How do I delete a chat?
Updated Nov 11, 2026 · 1 min read
- In the sidebar, hover over the chat and click the menu button that appears. You can also open the same menu from the chat's title at the top of an open chat.
- Click Delete.
- In Delete chat, click Delete to confirm.
There's no option to restore a deleted chat, so copy anything you want to keep first.
Delete a single file
To remove an image or document but keep the chat, open the Files panel in that chat and delete the file there.
Delete everything
To remove all of your chats and files, delete your account. See How do I delete my account?